Driver's Education Begins at Walker County Campus

Date & Time
March 30th, 2020 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Learning to drive is a major milestone in a teenagers life. It's important for young, inexperienced drivers to learn safe driving techniques. The mission of Georgia Northwestern Technical Colleges drivers education program is to provide students with the skills, knowledge, and thought processes necessary to become a safe driver. This course meets the requirements for Joshua’s Law which requires 30 hours of classroom instruction and 6 hours of behind-the-wheel (BTW) drive time with an instructor to receive a Class D license at age 16. It also qualifies for the Teen Drivers Education insurance discount (Georgia Code O.C.G.A. 33-9-42) offered by many insurance companies upon successful completion of the course.

  • 30 hour class and 6-hour Behind the Wheel Instruction (30/6) - $350
  • 6-hour Behind-the-Wheel Only - $250


Class Date/Time/Location:

Walker County Campus

Monday - Thursday

March 30, 31, April 1, & 2, 2020

8am - 4:30pm


REGISTRATION Deadline will be March 23, 2020

Please call 706.764.3591 or email for more information or to schedule an appointment for registration.